This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.

  • The Crystal Chooses You

  • Ethically sourced, woman owned

  • NEW: Inspire Collection

The Chakras & Healing Them

The Chakras & Healing Them

The Chakras

If you are new to spirituality, you are bound to come across the chakras if you haven't already. Our chakras are the seven energy centers spread throughout our bodies all with specific frequencies and qualities that balance our mental, spiritual, and physical health. There are actually believed to be over 20,000 of these energy centers throughout our energy bodies, but most people focus on the main seven. Animals, plants, and even planets are believed to have chakras (You can actually visit the chakras of the Earth). As humans, we must keep these energy centers healthy to maintain a happy and healthy life. Chakra healing or even just having a more in depth understanding of the chakras will be extremely helpful to you in your spiritual healing journey. To be straight forward, the chakras are a very complex subject that many intelligent people dedicate their life to studying, so my explanation will not cover everything there is to know and I highly encourage you do your own research on this spiritual phenomenon.

Recently, a group of researchers using a molecular emissions scanner on the human body actually proved that the chakras are indeed real. They were able to pinpoint the exact location of each energy center on the human body. They were blown away by the fact that ancient Egyptians and many other ancient cultures had been correct about the chakra locations all along without any modern technology. I believe this is one of many scientific studies that will prove the existence of spiritual concepts. 

The Root Chakra

Our root chakra s the first chakra. This energy center is located around the genital area, and is our source of survival instincts, sense of security, and connection to the earth. When this chakra is out of balance, one sign is that you are feeling insecure or constantly exhausted. An imbalance in this chakra can lead to increased anxiety, depression, and might even manifest as physical sickness. This chakra is represented by the color red. Affirmations for this chakra are "I am safe and secure" and "I release any doubt and fear".

The Sacral Chakra

The second chakra is represented by the color orange and is located around the belly button. Our sacral chakra is responsible for our creativity, sexuality, and emotions. If your sacral chakra is out of balance, you might experience being closed off, extremely sensitive, unmotivated, or unamused by things that normally bring you joy. To balance this chakra, you can envision the color orange and repeat one of these affirmations, "I invite the flow of creative energy" "I am passionate and inspired" "I feel joyous, energetic, and alive".

The Solar Plexus Chakra

Our third chakra, located a little below where the ribcage meets, is responsible for confidence, self esteem, and ego. This chakra is represented by the color yellow, and is traditionally called the Manipura chakra. Signs that this chakra is unbalanced are feeling the need to control everyone and everything, feeling helpless, low self-esteem, lack of purpose, or failure to see the bigger picture. To balance this chakra, you can repeat the following affirmations. "I am powerful and worthy" "I am capable of everything I desire" "I flow with the divine plan of the universe"

The Heart Chakra

Our heart chakra is our center of love, compassion, and kindness. It is represented by the color green and is traditionally called the Anahata chakra. It's located in the center of the chest. When your heart chakra becomes unbalances, you might feel grief, anger, jealousy, lonely, or closed off to others. To balance this chakra, you can use the affirmations "I am worthy of love" "I forgive myself and others" "I love myself and others"

The Throat Chakra

Our throat chakra is located where the Adams apple would be. It is responsible for us speaking and living our truth, communication, and self expression. Our throat chakra is associated with the color blue. Symptoms of an overactive or blocked throat chakra might be lying, inability to communicate effectively, or unusual shyness. To relieve the throat chakra of a blockage you may use these affirmations. "I proudly speak my truth" "the truth will free me" "I feel comfortable being my true self around others"

The Third Eye Chakra

The third eye chakra is probably the most talked about. It is located between the eyebrows and many associate it with the pineal gland. The third eye chakra color is indigo, and allows us to be open minded, have intuition, self-reflection, perceive reality, and establish a belief system. The third eye is also the most commonly blocked chakra. Symptoms of this might be a disconnection from intuition or instincts, disconnection from reality, disconnection from spirituality, or a lack of direction in life. One great way to unblock this chakra is meditation, or you may use these affirmations. "I see and think clearly" "I am a divine being in a human body" "I am mentally strong and open" "I am in touch with my inner guidance"

The Crown Chakra

Our crown chakra is located a few inches above the top of the head and is our connection to the spiritual realm. This is our center of enlightenment, spirit, wisdom, abstract thought, universal consciousness, and connection to spiritual beings. The crown chakra is associated with the color purple and is the final chakra in the 7 chakra system. Symptoms of an overactive or blocked crown chakra are depression, inability to learn, issues with knowledge, closed mindedness, trouble trusting the universe, lack of spirituality. Affirmations for this chakra are "I am open to new ideas" "I am worthy of love and divine energy" "I am in line with the universe" "I am spiritually healthy and intuitive"

Chakra Healing

Healing the chakras can be done in many ways, and with little effort. Any crystal corresponding with the color of the chakra is usually helpful for healing that energy center. Using crystals along with meditations and affirmations is a great way to balance out your energy body where it is needed. It may be hard to pinpoint which chakra is out of balance, so feel free to work with all of them often or together to find healing. Food is another amazing way to balance our your chakras. Non-processed foods that correspond with the color of each chakra can help you heal individual chakras. For example, raspberries would help the root chakra, broccoli heals the heart chakra, and grapes heal the crown chakra. As I mentioned before, the chakras are an incredibly deep topic and there are so many different ways to work with them and heal them. I have just given you the tip of the iceberg on what there is to know about these energy centers. But, now you have just enough information to begin healing and working with your own chakras.